Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
4. Outcome
How well do you fight?  defensive at the beginning, then a bit daring. I am inexpert. It is my first time

How well does your opponent fight?  Also inexpert, he is fearful, insecure.

Who lives and dies?  I die. Opponent lives, confused but glad for the victory

How do they die?  I become speared in my ribs. I let my spear loose and grab my enemy's trying not to let it go deeper. My opponent moves forward taking care that his spear does not lose grab of my chest. I recede, staggering, till I lose balance and fall backwards while my killer still keeps my chest penetrated. Then he renders me completely submitted and plunges his spear deeper, excited while waiting for me to die. In the process, I cry out and moan in pain and anguish.
[Image: file]
AnWa
(02-26-2021, 01:18 AM)Brawly Wrote: How well do you fight?
It is a huge gladiator battle to the last man standing. I kill aggressively multiple opponents to pile up many  bodies on the ground of the arena.

How well does your opponent fight?
My opponents fight well but they can not defeat me in a 1 on 1 combat.

Who lives and dies? I kill many opponents to pile them up on the ground of the arena. I also die in the end.

How do they die? I kill my opponents by stabbing and slicing them open/gut them with a sword. I die by surprise, getting stabbed by two gladiators at the same time. One stabs through my back and the other one impales both me and the other gladiator. As I grunt angrily, I finally welcome death by falling onto the pile of dead bodies having a great last deathgasm.
The ancient Romans staged a sea battle with 3,000 men, followed by an infantry battle. Cassius Dio, History of Rome, 66,25. There were also battles between two armies with 500 foot soldiers. Your idea of a huge gladiator battle to the last man standing is appealing both for gladiators and spectators.